top of page
Search
Writer's pictureAbbas Rizvi

Udaipur - Venice of the East

Updated: Jan 10, 2021


'See it and die'

In January 2017, My first visit to Rajasthan happened. I started from Lucknow in a train and chose Udaipur as my first destination. I planned a nearly 3-week backpacking trip across Rajasthan covering Jaipur, Kota, Udaipur, Bikaner; And since then I travelled back to back covering Chittorgarh, Ajmer, Jodhpur, and Jaisalmer.

One reason I loved Udaipur the most was for its relaxing and laid-back vibes, natural lakes around the town, perfectly beautified with a sunset make love float in the air.

Rajputana Heritage


Udaipur is particularly famous for its lakes and royal forts. But beyond that this city is also in the vicinity of many other cities of Rajasthan which makes a perfect road trip. There is no doubt that a trip to Rajasthan is no less than a treat to the eyes. With magnificent forts and rich cultural heritage, these cities in Rajasthan have their own charm. And when it comes to exploring the Rajputana heritage, these are some of the weekend getaways from Udaipur which cannot be missed.



Watch more on my Instagram : https://www.instagram.com/stories/highlights/17868518779315687/


60 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All

2 Comments


Unknown member
Oct 23, 2020

Indeed it is a beautiful city. I would love to again there and found some interesting new places through this post. Keep writing and keep spreading the joy of traveling

Like

Mohd. Ejaz
Mohd. Ejaz
Oct 11, 2020

Nice Blog!

Like
102905272_3647500888658644_3995428618850

Hi, thanks for dropping by!

I’m an Indian Wanderer.

I write about how you can step out of your comfort zone and spark more adventure into your life, hope my travels give you the motivation to set off on an epic adventure of your own.

bottom of page